Home of the Jaguars

Announcements 6/1/22

Highland Hills Middle School Afternoon Announcement for Wednesday, June 1, 2022


  • BUS Passes ~ PLEASE KEEP OVER THE SUMMER! Students need to take their Zonar Bus Tags home on the last day of school. If students are attending summer school, please scan on and off the bus like normal.  It may be helpful to keep the tag on your backpack over the summer so you’ll have it for the beginning of the year.



  • The following HHMS bus drivers will be retiring this year.  If you happen to see them, be sure to wish them well:

    • Mr. Best – 63 years driving!

    • Mrs. Emerson – 29 years driving!


End of the year HHMS events:


  • Awards for 7th (10:49 – 11:30) & 8th (1:10 – 2:00) ~ Thursday, June 2 (Parents have been notified if their student is receiving an award)

  • 8th Grade Celebrations ~ 6th/7th Period ~ June 2nd

  • Last Student Day/Chromebook Device collection ~ Thursday, June 2


8th grade awards are Thursday, June 2 1:10 – 2:00.  Letters and/or emails were sent to students / guardians.  Awards winners are listed below just in case you did not get the invitation:  You will need to sign in, so you may want to arrive between 12:45 and 1:10.

Abigail Poulter

Abram Puckett

Addison Farmer

Addyson Ware


Anthony Crawford

Audrey Ragains

Audrey Tanner

Ava Casteel

Avah Wingler

Avery Cummins

Avery Fuhrmann

Avery Tinsley

Bella Courtney

Breleigh Lockhart

Brinley Clark

Brooke Bielefeld

Bryson NesSmith

Callie Harrett

Campbell Smith

Carson Mingus

Chloe Whicker

Claire Trask

Clara Cain

Clark Tanner

Colin Naville

Colton Philpott

Corey Sedwick

Damien Ishaya

Daniel Detrick

Easton Hogan

Eden Gore

Elijah Johnson

Elise Coleman

Emmy Miller

Emmy Scott

Eva Casteel

Evan Downs

Evie Naville

Gabbi Jones

Giada Cirincione

Gladys *Spike Walker

Gracelyn Sinex

Grady Ryan

Grayson Marshall

Hannah Stroud

Holden Graf

Issaac Taylor

Jack Mull

Jake Taylor

Jordan Hartlage

Josh Shields

Joshua Popp

Justin Pasko

Kaedan Stewart

Katelyn Lyles

Katherine Fancher

Kayleigh Stumler

Kendall Williams

Kinley Allen-Duncan

Kylie Schindler

Lakan Jerke

Lance Metz

Landon Siebert

Lindsay Salesman

Logan Eurton

Logan Monroy

Luis Munoz

Maddie Walter

Marita Smith

Matt Polk

Megan Fondy

Mia Gianfagna

Miles Elrod

Molly Schroeder

Nick Seng

Nora Koehler

Olivia Bentfield

Parker Rowland

Patricia Holloman

Presley Fuller

Presley Ryan

Preston Wrubel

Reagan Christie

Rilynn Plank

Ryan Miller

Ryan Rice

Rylan Howe

Sebastian Robertson

Stella Wrege

Tate O’Leary

Tate Smith

Theseus Zander

Tinley Parrish

Tinley Parrish

Vera *Zero Turner

Wesley Herbert

Zarin Jewell

7th grade awards are Thursday, June 2 10:50 – 11:40.  Letters and/or emails were sent to students / guardians.  Awards winners are listed below just in case you did not get the invitation:  You will need to sign in, so you may want to arrive between 10:20 and 10:50.

Award winners pasted from slideshow

Abraham Foster

Addy Adams

Addyson Hayes

Ai Marie Shiga

Alexa Cole

Amelia Kaml

Amelia Kaml

Amelia Kaml

Anna Green

Anthony Kessinger

Aubrey Duckworth

Autumn Phan

Ben McCollough

Benjamin McCollough

Benjamin Zhang

Bo Richie

Bryson Cook

Caedon Hunt

Caroline Drexler

Carson Pruit

Charlotte Rothrock

Chloe Schultheis

Colby Pennington

Colton Ringle

Cooper Stiefvater

Crew Neely

Cruz Brammer,

David Johnson

Dylan Blatz

Eli Bowman

Eli Brogan

Eli Robbeloth

Elle Pendleton

Ellie Smith

Emma Kaufer

Emma Hofelich

Gavin Gillespie

Grace Dodson

Gracie Main

Grant Curry

Gwen Edling

Gwendaline Edling

Hailey Brillhart

Hanna Williams

Isaac Johnson

Isaiah Boynton

Jack Wade

Jacob Pike

Jaden Love

Jaden Tinch

Jenna Wheatley

Jocelyn Alexander

Kaden Bostock

Kara Walter

Keylee Kruer

Lacy Schilmiller

Landon Reed

Lauren Regan

Leah Isom

Lexi Johnsen

Liam Borchers

Lillian Naville

Lindsay Platt

Lleyton Hancock

Lucas Alejandro

Lucy Clayton

Lucy Schuler

Luella Downey

Luke Jacobi

Madelyn (Maddy) Gerlach

Madison Beauchamp

Madison Wilt

Megan Kiper

Meredith Smith

Micah Tanner

Mitchell McFarland,

Naomi Chisolm

Naomi Hilliard

Natalia Sisk

Nathan Boss

Nick Seuling.

Nikolas Jett

Nolan Kennedy

Norman Pickett

Piercen Skaggs

Riley Christie

Riley Drummond

Riley Roberts

Ryan Allen

Shealee Kerley

Vivian Byrd

Zander Essex

Zoe Reinhardt


  • Online sales for the yearbook have closed. There are a very limited number of yearbooks available for cash purchase. The yearbooks are $40. You can pay with a check made out to HHMS or with exact change. Bring your money/check to Ms. Benning in Room A-253 in the morning before school or during 7th period. All yearbooks were distributed on Friday, May 27. Students should not be sent during lunch or periods 1-6.





Athletics Announcements (We also have an athletic bulletin board located in the Commons near the pool)


Boys Soccer Conditioning ~ Summer conditioning will occur on the following dates July 12, 14, 19, 21, 26, 28 from 7-8:30 at the HHMS soccer fields.  These are optional conditioning sessions.  Please bring running shoes, cleats, shin guards, a ball and plenty of water.  If you have any questions please contact Mike Campbell at michacam73@gmail.com or 502-939-6760.


  • The boys’ tennis team at FCHS will have open courts on Mondays and Wednesdays during the summer. The first one will happen on Monday, June 13th. Monday sessions will last from 1-3 PM, and Wednesday sessions will occur from 8:30-10:30 AM. All boys are encouraged to show up.

  • Fall football will begin on July 18th, M-Th from 6:00-8:00 pm. Players will meet in locker room.  There will NOT be any practice on August 1st.

  • Volleyball Tryouts for HHMS

    • Tuesday, August 2nd

    • Wednesday, August 3rd

    • 7th/8th grade: 4-5:30

    • 5th/6th grade: 5:30-7

    • Parent meeting will be Monday, August 8th in the cafeteria for 7th and 8th grade at 5:30.

    • Parent meeting for 5/6th grade will be at 7pm in the cafeteria


Clubs (We have a club bulletin board located in the Commons near the Cafe’)



Good luck to any of our Jaguars that perform or play this evening.  Remember that there are three things that YOU can control: your attitude, your actions, and your effort.  Give it your best!  Have a great afternoon.


OTHER Announcements



  • Effective immediately, there is a $2.00 charge for any reprints of the Z-Pass (Bus Pass).  These will be used again next school year.  Students will need to hang onto their pass for the 22-23 school year.


  • Students, just a reminder that you should be scanning your bus pass as you get on and off of your bus.  This is helpful in an emergency situation for us to know who is on the bus.  Thank you